Reformed Church of Metuchen


How We Lead

God's Promise to Us:

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge the Lord, and God will direct your paths (Proverbs 3:5-6).


Our Promise to God:


We promise together to seek God's will for the church, to pray for God's guidance, to pray for one another, inviting the light of the Lord to shine in and through us.


Our Promises to our Church family & community:


We promise to faithfully fulfill our responsibilities in the service and supervision of the church, acting on behalf of the whole congregation for the welfare of the church and the broader community;


We promise to dedicate ourselves to prayerfully discerning God's will for our church and world, and to take actions and make decisions consistent with our best understanding of where God is leading us as a community of faith.


We promise to encourage the members of the congregation to participate in the leadership of the church through service in our ministries, commissions, committees, and offices.


We promise to work through conflict in both society and church when it arises and to always strive for reconciliation with one another.


Our Leadership Team


Pastor:                         Rev. Peter Sanfilippo

Elders:                          Donna Dingle, Vice President & Elder Delegate; Lucky Golioth; Robby Rantung;
                                      Fransisca Rumokoy, alt. Elder Delegate; Bevi Sandag
Deacons:                     Joseph Hall, Chair of Deacons; Martine Parengkuan; Yulita Siwi, Clerk of Consistory;
                                      Mary Tarrant; Kate Washuta

Music Ministry:           Eamon Dingle, Director

Education Ministry:    Donna Dingle, Director, Faith Formation for Children and Youth
                                      Ernie & Stacey Ta, Youth Fellowship Leaders
Church Office:            Joan Kenyon, Office Secretary; Loretta Mathews, Financial Secretary; 
                                     Vanessa Hall & Karen Leon, Treasurers; Anna & Stefan Andrejco, Sextons